Holidays Observed in 2016-17

College Designated Holiday Friday, July 1
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept 5 (classes in session)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov 25
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec 23
Christmas Day Monday, Dec 26
Winter Break Tuesday, Dec 27 through Friday, Dec 30
New Year’s Day Monday, Jan 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 16
César Chávez Day Friday, March 31*
College Designated Holiday Friday, May 26
Memorial Day Monday, May 29

 

* Day observed.

 

Last updated: 12/12/16

Page last updated on December 12, 2016