Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2014-15

Click here for the Academic Calendar/Final Exam Schedule in PDF format

Click here to view the calendar of Major Religious Holidays

Fall 2014

AUGUST 2014
Aug 23 Sat New Student Move-In/ New Student Orientation and Orientation Adventure begins
Aug 24-27 Sun-Wed Orientation Adventure Program
Aug 28-1 Thu-Mon New Student Orientation continues
Aug 29 Fri Placement exams for new students
Aug 30 Sat Sophomore Year Symposium participants residence hall move-in (program attendees only)
Aug 31 Sun Residence halls open for returning students at 10 a.m.
Aug 31 Sun Sophomore Year Symposium Registration & Pre-Symposium Activities
SEPTEMBER 2014
Sep 1 Mon Sophomore Year Symposium
Sep 1 Mon New student registration
Sep 2 Tues Fall semester classes begin
Sep 9 Tues Independent Study forms due (full and half credit)
Sep 15 Mon Last day to add classes (full and half credit)
Sep 15 Mon Last day to make schedule changes for a tuition refund or financial aid adjustment
OCTOBER 2014
Oct 8 Wed Low Grade Reports due
Oct 20 & 21 Mon-Tues Fall Break – no classes
Oct 23 Thu Final day to drop courses with no recorded grade & without being charged semester overload fees
Oct 23 Thu Pass/No Credit forms due
Oct 23 Thu Major Declaration forms due for Juniors
NOVEMBER 2014
Nov 10-11 Mon-Tues Advising Days (classes still in session)
Nov 18-21 Tues-Fri Pre-Registration for Spring 2015 semester (subject to change)
Nov 27 & 28 Thu-Fri Thanksgiving Break – no classes
DECEMBER 2014
Dec 12 Fri Final day to withdraw from classes (grade recorded as “W”)
Dec 12 Fri Final day of classes for fall semester
Dec 15-19 Mon-Fri Final Examinations (see Final Examination Schedule)
Dec 20 Sat Residence halls close at noon
Dec 29 Mon All grades due to the Registrar’s Office by noon

Spring 2015

JANUARY 2015
Jan 16 Fri New Student Orientation
Jan 18 Sun Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m.
Jan 19 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – no classes
Jan 20 Tues Spring semester classes begin
Jan 20 Tues Registration for all students (no pre-registered)
Jan 20 Tues Priority registration opens for Pitzer Summer Session 1 & 2 (Subject to change)
Jan 27 Tues Independent Study forms due (full and half credit)
FEBRUARY 2015
Feb 2 Mon Last day to add courses (full and half credit)
Feb 2 Mon Last day to make schedule changes for a tuition refund or financial aid adjustment
MARCH 2015
Mar 4 Wed Low Grade Reports are due to the Registrar
Mar 9 Mon Major Declaration Day
Mar 12 Thu Final day to drop courses with no recorded grade & without being charged semester overload fees
Mar 12 Thu Pass/No Credit forms due
Mar 12 Thu Major Declaration forms due for 1st semester Juniors
Mar 16-20 Mon-Fri Spring Break
Mar 27 Fri César Chavez Day – No Classes
APRIL 2015
Apr 13-14 Mon-Tues Advising Days (Classes still in session)
Apr 21-24 Tues-Fri Pre-Registration for Fall 2015 (Subject to change)
MAY 2015
May 1 Fri Final day for graduating seniors to withdraw from classes (grade recorded as “W”)
May 6 Wed Final day of classes for the Spring semester
May 7-8 Thu-Fri Senior Finals; Reading days for all other students
May 8 Fri Final day for non-seniors to withdraw from classes (grade recorded as “W”)
May 8 Fri Grades for graduating seniors must be submitted by noon
May 11-15 Mon-Fri Final Examinations (see Final Examination Schedule)
May 14 Thu Academic Festival
May 16 Sat Commencement
May 17 Sun Residence halls close at noon for all students
May 21 Thu All grades for non-graduating students must be submitted by noon

If you have questions, please contact registrar@pitzer.edu